The love of simple.

As a professional I get to photograph a lot of interesting people.  A lot of times I am directed in complex theatrical means to create the WOW image.  My favorite however is a simple portrait that speaks volumes about personality and age related to the person in the portrait.  It’s always amazing to me the way a photo means so much more when the subject is related to unconditional love.  The above photo is a portrait I took of my little girl Zoe.  She is the family cheerleader.  She is tiny in size but large in life.  To me and my entire family, Zoe is a spark of joy in our world.  On the outside others may think she is cute or sweet but knowing her is a gift.  Keeping it simple is what she does best. Keeping a portrait simple is what I do best.

Stay simple America, it’s what YOU do best.

Leave a Reply

